Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Blogger Award

Blogger Award

I was surprised to see that I was nominated for a blogging award. I want to thank Jane Lorraine of Honoring our Hairitage for the honor. She has an interesting blog; check it out!

Here are the rules for accepting the award:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions they have sent you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten people.

Questions for me to answer:

1.Where are you from?
I am from Roanoke, Virginia. I live in the Roanoke Valley, surrounded by the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.

2.Who do you admire, and why?
I admire my brother. I know that I can always count on him! He is honest and loyal and smart. I trust him completely!

3. What is your favorite book?
I must say the Bible. I have read it over and over, finding strength and comfort in the words.

4. What is your favorite song?
Tough question. “Ain’t no mountain high enough” is a favorite.

5. What do you do to stay positive?
Look for the bright side, trust God and talk to positive thinking people!

6. What qualities do you love most about yourself?
Another hard question. I would say I am loyal, cautiously optimistic, resilient and empathetic. I also love to laugh!

7. What is your favorite thing to talk about?
Pop culture, current events and religion. Not necessarily in that order!

8.What can you not live without?
God in my life.

9. If you could influence anyone, who would it be and why?
I’m not an evangelist, but inspiring someone to follow Jesus would be wonderful!

10. Why did you start blogging?
I have always wanted to be a writer. I was inspired to try blogging when I started reading my friend Janeson’s blog posts.

11. Tell us about your blog.
My blog is about looking for lessons in everyday life that lead to positive BeeSpeak,
Bee-haviors and Bee-liefs.

Here are ten blogs I would like to nominate:

@janeson59

Sofia Wisdom of the Ages

State of My Heart

Life lessons-a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Share-E Pat E

Bluecrescentfading

Celebrating Sunshine

Life Beyond My Window

Tea Time in My Garden

Caseyalexanderblog

Questions for my nominees are as follows:

1. Where is your favorite vacation spot?
2. What are your favorite pizza toppings?
3. Have you ever taken a writing course, and if so, what kind?
4. Are you an early bird or a night owl?
5. How do you find time in your busy day to blog?
6. How do you keep up with the news?
7. What was your favorite game as a child?
8. Which magazines do you read?
9. Why did you start your blog?
10. Share one helpful writing tip.

11. Tell us about your blog?

I look forward to reading your responses on your blogs!

Posted on October 3, 2014, in Awards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Tildy, Thanks so much for nominating me for the award. Please go here to read my answers to your questions, you nosy gal!!! http://grieflessons.wordpress.com/about-me/comment-page-1/#comment-3173

    Like

  2. These are some great answers! Thanks for being a part of the award and sharing it with other great bloggers.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the nomination Tildy. It was about time I put something on by About page! Here are my answers 😉
    http://bluecrescentfading.wordpress.com/about/

    Like

  4. Thank you, Jane Lorraine. Learning shows me I am still alive…
    I am trying to figure out how to post the award logo. I will get to all the questions ASAP.

    Like

  5. Congratulations! I enjoyed reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Collect Life

A collection of life, inspiration and joy

A Walk in the Garden

"How quickly comes the sun when first it sets its mind to rise." - - j. s. v.

Susi Lovell

short story writer

Thoughts Of An E'ville Woman

The secret to having it all is believing that you do!

It's a long story ...

a light-hearted look at life by Tresha Barger

A Sawyer's Daughter

The Life & Times of a Sawmill Man's Eldest Child

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

The Eye of a Thieving Magpie

My view of this wonderful and crazy life - as I travel and explore.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Backyard Bird Lady

Tips on attracting birds to your yard

mycreatorscreation

Spiritually and Emotionally Connected

citysonnet.wordpress.com/

photography, poetry

Minute Meetings with God

Meeting God Personally through his word

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

My Life Lived Full

If you aren't living on the edge, you're taking up too much space

Park Preview

A guide to Seattle area parks for the non-robust, lazy birders, and photographers.

Jibber Jabber with Sue

Everyday Thoughts and Musings

Oh, the Places We See . . .

Honey, grab the GPS.

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Journeys with Johnbo

Reflections on places traveled and photos taken.

Bun Karyudo

Lovingly Hand-Crafted Humor Blog

