A Thousand Words

image

When I’m not writing, I am still taking pictures! As someone once said, a picture paints a thousand words. When I am too tired or too stressed or too busy to write, I can still appreciate the beauty in my surroundings and take lots of pictures.

Sometimes, a picture says it all and no words are needed. Sometimes, a picture may inspire me to write a thousand, more or less, words! And, re-energized, I go back to the writing board. Sometimes, the written word inspires me to take more pictures.

I take pictures with my i phone because it is always with me. This summer, I stepped up to my Nikon S9900 camera so I would have a zoom lens to take pictures of my hummingbirds. It is an automatic, point and shoot, camera with the option for manual settings which I need to learn more about. I don’t think I am ready for a DSLR camera yet, but maybe someday. For now, I am happy with the camera I have.

Taking pictures brings me joy. Writing brings me joy. Pairing the two feeds my creative spirit.

*posted for writing101

Posted on September 21, 2015, in Musings, Photography, Writing 101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh. Taking pictures is also a very good activity. I think you are indeed a creative soul. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved the last line here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

52 Weeks Photography Group

A year in images, one theme at a time

Collect Life

A collection of life, inspiration and joy

A Walk in the Garden

"How quickly comes the sun when first it sets its mind to rise." - - j. s. v.

Susi Lovell

short story writer

Thoughts Of An E'ville Woman

The secret to having it all is believing that you do!

It's a long story ...

a light-hearted look at life by Tresha Barger

A Sawyer's Daughter

The Life & Times of a Sawmill Man's Eldest Child

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

The Eye of a Thieving Magpie

My view of this wonderful and crazy life - as I travel and explore.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Backyard Bird Lady

Tips on attracting birds to your yard

mycreatorscreation

Spiritually and Emotionally Connected

citysonnet.wordpress.com/

photography, poetry

Minute Meetings with God

Meeting God Personally through his word

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

My Life Lived Full

If you aren't living on the edge, you're taking up too much space

Park Preview

A guide to Seattle area parks for the non-robust, lazy birders, and photographers.

Jibber Jabber with Sue

Everyday Thoughts and Musings

Oh, the Places We See . . .

Honey, grab the GPS.

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Journeys with Johnbo

Reflections on places traveled and photos taken.

Bun Karyudo

Lovingly Hand-Crafted Humor Blog

