Daily Archives: June 13, 2015

What? It’s Off-Season

What?

What?

Since it is June and winter is long gone, I should have packed away my gloves. Instead, I left them out and they became a siren call to my pup, Pal.

Pal is a funny boy. He is lavished with attention but has recently learned he can get even more with his antics. He has started going from room to room and then walking by us with a treasure, like a sock or scarf or oven mitt or even a pair of pants carried by one pant leg with the other dragging behind. He doesn’t try to hide his behavior. He slowly walks by, shifting his gaze to make sure he has been noticed. He knows how to get a reaction.

I want to be mad, but he is just so funny that I laugh instead. Pal is a clown. He knows we will go over to him and sternly tell him to “put it down.” This will go on until he releases his grip or is bribed with a treat.

I know…I know…I am not a dog whisperer! I know not to reward his behavior. At least I have him shake my hand before he gets his snack.

Recently, my winter glove was his treasure of choice. He seemed to be thinking, “What? You don’t need this. It’s off-season.” Lesson learned…by me!

*posted in response to the weekly photo challenge: Off-Season

nancy merrill photography

capturing memories one moment at a time

Tourmaline .

Small Scale Fabricated Photography, Toy Photography History, Art Creation Musings

The Godly Chic Diaries

BY GRACE THROUGH FAITH

XingfuMama

Exploring my world with pictures and words.

Still life, room to breathe

Your creative photographic journey

In Other Words and Pictures

walking by faith and not by sight

Zimmerbitch

age is just a (biggish) number

52 Weeks Photography Group

A year in images, one theme at a time

Collect Life

A collection of life, inspiration and joy

A Walk in the Garden

"How quickly comes the sun when first it sets its mind to rise." - - j. s. v.

Susi Lovell

short story writer

Thoughts Of An E'ville Woman

The secret to having it all is believing that you do!

It's a long story ...

a light-hearted look at life by Tresha Barger

A Sawyer's Daughter

The Life & Times of a Sawmill Man's Eldest Child

Norm 3.0

Photography, fiction, humor, opinions, and whatever else I feel like posting

The Eye of a Thieving Magpie

My view of this wonderful and crazy life - as I travel and explore.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

citysonnet.wordpress.com/

photography, poetry, paintings

Minute Meetings with God

Meeting God Personally through his word

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

My Life Lived Full

If you aren't living on the edge, you're taking up too much space

Park Preview

A guide to Seattle area parks with an emphasis on accessibility, photography, and birds.

Jibber Jabber with Sue

Everyday Thoughts and Musings